Teachers of the Year Announced

Share This

The 2016-2017 SVFT Teachers of the Year have been selected by staff in each of our 18 schools.  They were honored at a banquet at the Baci Grill on May 18th. AFT Connecticut President, Jan Hochadel, and CTHSS Superintendent, Dr. Nivea Torres were our guest speakers. In June, one will be selected as the district Teacher of the Year. Congratulations to all our honorees!

The winners are:

Henry Abbott Technical School William Clark, HVAC D.H.
Bristol Technical Education Center Joseph Fortuna, Culinary Arts D.H.
Bullard-Havens Technical School Sandeep Tibrewal, Mathematics
Howell Cheney Technical School William Trapp, Mathematics
H.H. Ellis Technical School Meghan Daigle, Mathematics
E.C. Goodwin Technical School Dori Kowar, ELL / General Ed. D.H.
Ella T. Grasso Technical School Kristopher Paradis, Electrical
W.F. Kaynor Technical School Lee Pelletier, Electronics Technology D.H.
Norwich Technical School Jaime Miller, Social Worker
Emmett O'Brien Technical School Kimberly Adams, Mathematics
Platt Technical School David Tuttle, Manufacturing Technology D.H.
A.I. Prince Technical School Bethany Follett, English
Vinal Technical School Matt Noonan, Physical Education / Health
Eli Whitney Technical School Aimee Correa, Hairdressing
H.C. Wilcox Technical School Julio Pena, English
Windham Technical School Rita Noll, Socila Studies
Oliver Wolcott Technical School Edward Dwyer, Culinary Arts
J.M. Wright Technical School Philip Bodey, CarpentryD.H.


Click here for list of past winners