Share This

2019 Teachers of the Year Honored

The 2019 SVFT Teachers of the Year have been selected by staff in each of our schools.  They were honored at a banquet at the Baci Grill in Cromwell on May 16th. In June, one member will be selected as the district Teacher of the Year. Congratulations to all our honorees!

The winners are:

Abbott Tech              Robert Roche

Bristol TEC                 Mark Jurczyk

Bullard-Havens          Joseph Pensanti

Cheney Tech              Laura Blake

Ellis Tech                    Sarah Bacchiochi

Goodwin Tech            Gina Antonacci

SVFT Officer Team



The SVFT Officer team is

Paul Angelucci, President  (Plumbing DH, Bullard Havens)

Vice President

Bob Riccitelli, Executive Union Representative (Sustainable Architecture DH, Platt)

Emily Lozinak, Treasurer (Related DH, Kaynor)

Tamara Connors, Secretary (General Ed DH, Wolcott)

The SVFT office is managed by Lindsay Hochadel.

Not an Accident: Preventable Deaths 2015

An accident is an unpredictable event, difficult if not impossible to prevent – like when a meteor lands in your living room. Workplace deaths, unfortunately, are much less rare than meteors. They are also much more predictable. Decades of research and practice in workplace safety and health have identified the most common workplace hazards – and proven strategies for prevention.
If employers were to implement these strategies more consistently and effectively, thousands of workers who have died on the job would be alive today.

New SVFT Building Signs

The SVFT thanks Norwich Tech Carpentry Instructor, Mr. John Kelly, Graphics Technology Department Head, Mr. Robert Bullard, and all of the students responsible for programming, manufacturing, and painting the new SVFT building signs.

Contract Committee Continues its Work

The SVFT's Contract Committee has begun its work in anticipation of the negotiation of a new contract. Our current contract is in effect until August 31, 2016.  The committee has been meeting often during the 2014-2015 school year to examine the current contract, solicit input from members, and develop proposals for the negotiations which will take place during the 2015-2016 school year.