Teachers of the Year Announced

The 2016-2017 SVFT Teachers of the Year have been selected by staff in each of our 18 schools.  They were honored at a banquet at the Baci Grill on May 18th. AFT Connecticut President, Jan Hochadel, and CTHSS Superintendent, Dr. Nivea Torres were our guest speakers. In June, one will be selected as the district Teacher of the Year. Congratulations to all our honorees!

The winners are:

Sick Bank Forms

The forms needed to enroll, apply, and withdraw from the SVFT Sick Bank can be found here.  You can also check to see if you are enrolled. The list has been updated to reflect all present SVFT Sick Bank members through November 1, 2018.